To My Dear Papa

In honour of a guiding light so strong,
A pillar of love that will forever belong,
On this special day, with heartfelt pride,
I pen a tribute to my father, so dignified.

From the very beginning, you were there,
With gentle hands and tender care,
You lifted me up when I was down,
Teaching life’s lessons with wisdom profound.

With every step, you stood by my side,
Your unwavering support, a beacon to guide,
Through stormy seas or skies of blue,
You taught me strength and to remain true.

In your embrace, I found solace and peace,
A love so boundless, it’ll never cease,
Your laughter filled our humble abode,
A symphony of joy, a treasure bestowed.

You taught me the value of hard work,
With unwavering dedication, you never shirked,
Your sacrifices shaped my dreams,
And through them, your legacy gleams.

With stories shared by the fireside,
You sparked my imagination far and wide,
You nurtured my dreams with unwavering might,
Inspiring me to reach for the highest height.

In moments of triumph or moments of strife,
You taught me the essence of a meaningful life,
Your words of wisdom echo in my soul,
Guiding me forward to reach my ultimate goal.

On this special day, I honour you,
For the love and strength that shine through,
My hero, my guide, my unwavering support,
You are my father, forever and evermore.

So, I raise a toast to you, dear Dad,
For the countless memories that make me glad,
On this Father’s Day, I express my gratitude,
For being my rock, my eternal fortitude.

Love you papa!

Neerja Bhatnagar

Published by Neerja Bhatnagar

A physicist by education. Blogger by choice. Photographer by interest. Youtuber by passion. Indian.

Leave a comment